back

Norbert Pfeiffer



Country
Germany
Academic titles
Prof
Profession
Glaucoma Specialist
Organization
Universitätsmedizin Mainz
Fields of Interest
Public Health


WGC-2021 sessions with Norbert Pfeiffer


Timezone:


Wednesday 30 June 2021 06:15 PM - 07:15 PM CEST Wednesday 30 June 2021 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM PDT Wednesday 30 June 2021 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM EDT Wednesday 30 June 2021 9:45 PM - 10:45 PM IST Thursday 01 July 2021 1:15 AM - 2:15 AM JST Track A

SY04
Glaucoma Progression: what's new?

Chair(s): Norbert Pfeiffer (Germany);

  • 18:15-18:25 CEST 9:15 AM - 9:25 AM PDT 12:15 PM - 12:25 PM EDT 9:45 PM - 9:55 PM IST 1:15 AM - 1:25 AM JST
    New tools for detecting progression (e.g. DARC)
    Maria Francesca Cordeiro (United Kingdom)
  • 18:25-18:35 CEST 9:25 AM - 9:35 AM PDT 12:25 PM - 12:35 PM EDT 9:55 PM - 10:05 PM IST 1:25 AM - 1:35 AM JST
    Risk factors for rapid progression (incorporate new risk factors e.g. CH, genetics?)
    Monisha Nongpiur (Singapore)
  • 18:35-18:45 CEST 9:35 AM - 9:45 AM PDT 12:35 PM - 12:45 PM EDT 10:05 PM - 10:15 PM IST 1:35 AM - 1:45 AM JST
    The importance of combining structure and function
    Linda Zangwill (United States)
  • 18:45-18:55 CEST 9:45 AM - 9:55 AM PDT 12:45 PM - 12:55 PM EDT 10:15 PM - 10:25 PM IST 1:45 AM - 1:55 AM JST
    What is significant progression? Statistically significant versus clinically meaningful
    Chota Matsumoto (Japan)
  • 18:55-19:05 CEST 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM PDT 12:55 PM - 1:05 PM EDT 10:25 PM - 10:35 PM IST 1:55 AM - 2:05 AM JST
    Detecting progression in advanced glaucoma
    Jayme Vianna (Canada)
  • 19:05-19:15 CEST 10:05 AM - 10:15 AM PDT 1:05 PM - 1:15 PM EDT 10:35 PM - 10:45 PM IST 2:05 AM - 2:15 AM JST
    Questions and Answers

Thursday 01 July 2021 06:15 PM - 07:15 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 9:45 PM - 10:45 PM IST Friday 02 July 2021 1:15 AM - 2:15 AM JST Track C

RF1
Rapid-fire Presentations Session 1

Chair(s): Norbert Pfeiffer (Germany);

  • 18:15-18:21 CEST 9:15 AM - 9:21 AM PDT 12:15 PM - 12:21 PM EDT 9:45 PM - 9:51 PM IST 1:15 AM - 1:21 AM JST
    Evaluation of the ocular surface in primary open-angle glaucoma patients treated with topical antihipertensive drugs
    Catarina Castro (Portugal)
  • 18:21-18:27 CEST 9:21 AM - 9:27 AM PDT 12:21 PM - 12:27 PM EDT 9:51 PM - 9:57 PM IST 1:21 AM - 1:27 AM JST
    Regulation of intraocular pressure using optogenetics in a glucocorticoid-induced ocular hypertension mouse model
    Tia Kowal (United States)
  • 18:27-18:34 CEST 9:27 AM - 9:34 AM PDT 12:27 PM - 12:34 PM EDT 9:57 PM - 10:04 PM IST 1:27 AM - 1:34 AM JST
    Trabeculectomy with mitomycin C alone or coupled with intracamerular bevacizumab? A two year comparative study
    Patricia José (Portugal)
  • 18:34-18:40 CEST 9:34 AM - 9:40 AM PDT 12:34 PM - 12:40 PM EDT 10:04 PM - 10:10 PM IST 1:34 AM - 1:40 AM JST
    XEN Gel Stent Implantation in Primary Open-Angle Glaucoma Patients: Comparison of Surgical Approaches
    Gurpal Virdi (United States)
  • 18:40-18:46 CEST 9:40 AM - 9:46 AM PDT 12:40 PM - 12:46 PM EDT 10:10 PM - 10:16 PM IST 1:40 AM - 1:46 AM JST
    Combined MIGS Technique: Dual Blade Goniotomy and Direct Viscodilation of the Collector Channels with Cataract Surgery: 4 year results
    Jane Gilmore (United States)
  • 18:46-18:52 CEST 9:46 AM - 9:52 AM PDT 12:46 PM - 12:52 PM EDT 10:16 PM - 10:22 PM IST 1:46 AM - 1:52 AM JST
    Final Results from the HORIZON Trial: 5-year follow up of a Schlemm’s canal microstent combined with cataract surgery in primary open angle glaucoma
    Cathleen McCabe (United States)
  • 18:52-18:58 CEST 9:52 AM - 9:58 AM PDT 12:52 PM - 12:58 PM EDT 10:22 PM - 10:28 PM IST 1:52 AM - 1:58 AM JST
    The association between blood pressure and open angle glaucoma in a U.S. nationwide retrospective electronic health records cohort study
    Eric Lee (United States)
  • 18:58-19:04 CEST 9:58 AM - 10:04 AM PDT 12:58 PM - 1:04 PM EDT 10:28 PM - 10:34 PM IST 1:58 AM - 2:04 AM JST
    Three-year results of a Supraciliary Drainage Device in Patients with Open Angle Glaucoma
    Ike Ahmed (Canada)
  • 19:04-19:15 CEST 10:04 AM - 10:15 AM PDT 1:04 PM - 1:15 PM EDT 10:34 PM - 10:45 PM IST 2:04 AM - 2:15 AM JST
    Questions & discussion
back