back

Leopold Schmetterer



Country
Singapore
Profession
Other
Organization
Singapore Eye Research Institute
Fields of Interest
Clinical Science


WGC-2021 sessions with Leopold Schmetterer


Timezone:


Wednesday 30 June 2021 03:15 PM - 04:15 PM CEST Wednesday 30 June 2021 6:15 AM - 7:15 AM PDT Wednesday 30 June 2021 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM EDT Wednesday 30 June 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM IST Wednesday 30 June 2021 10:15 PM - 11:15 PM JST Track B

SY02
Imaging

Chair(s): Michael S. Kook (South Korea);

  • 15:15-15:25 CEST 6:15 AM - 6:25 AM PDT 9:15 AM - 9:25 AM EDT 6:45 PM - 6:55 PM IST 10:15 PM - 10:25 PM JST
    When do I get anterior segment imaging done?
    Chelvin Sng (Singapore)
  • 15:25-15:35 CEST 6:25 AM - 6:35 AM PDT 9:25 AM - 9:35 AM EDT 6:55 PM - 7:05 PM IST 10:25 PM - 10:35 PM JST
    ONH/RNFL vs Macula Scans: what do I prefer to detect and quantify glaucomatous damage?
    Gus de Moraes (United States)
  • 15:35-15:45 CEST 6:35 AM - 6:45 AM PDT 9:35 AM - 9:45 AM EDT 7:05 PM - 7:15 PM IST 10:35 PM - 10:45 PM JST
    Is lamina cribrosa and choroidal imaging relavant in glaucoma management?
    Leopold Schmetterer (Singapore)
  • 15:45-15:55 CEST 6:45 AM - 6:55 AM PDT 9:45 AM - 9:55 AM EDT 7:15 PM - 7:25 PM IST 10:45 PM - 10:55 PM JST
    How do I use imaging to monitor glaucoma progression?
    Andrew Tatham (United Kingdom)
  • 15:55-16:05 CEST 6:55 AM - 7:05 AM PDT 9:55 AM - 10:05 AM EDT 7:25 PM - 7:35 PM IST 10:55 PM - 11:05 PM JST
    OCT angiography: Is it ready for the clinics?
    Harsha Rao (India)
  • 16:05-16:15 CEST 7:05 AM - 7:15 AM PDT 10:05 AM - 10:15 AM EDT 7:35 PM - 7:45 PM IST 11:05 PM - 11:15 PM JST
    Questions and Answers

Friday 02 July 2021 06:30 PM - 07:15 PM CEST Friday 02 July 2021 9:30 AM - 10:15 AM PDT Friday 02 July 2021 12:30 PM - 1:15 PM EDT Friday 02 July 2021 10:00 PM - 10:45 PM IST Saturday 03 July 2021 1:30 AM - 2:15 AM JST Track A

GS19
Glaucoma Organization of the Austrian Ophthalmological Society & Glaucoma Group of the Swiss Society of Ophthalmology: Walking a tightrope - the challenge of diverging opinions

Chair(s): Gordana Sunaric-Megevand (Switzerland); Anton Hommer (Austria);


Saturday 03 July 2021 07:15 PM - 08:00 PM CEST Saturday 03 July 2021 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM PDT Saturday 03 July 2021 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM EDT Saturday 03 July 2021 10:45 PM - 11:30 PM IST Sunday 04 July 2021 2:15 AM - 3:00 AM JST Track B

GS32
Romanian Glaucoma Society - Myopia and Glaucoma - Interactions and diagnostic challenges

Chair(s): Alina POPA-CHERECHEANU (Romania); Leopold Schmetterer (Singapore);

  • 19:15-19:27 CEST 10:15 AM - 10:27 AM PDT 1:15 PM - 1:27 PM EDT 10:45 PM - 10:57 PM IST 2:15 AM - 2:27 AM JST
    ONH structure and biomechanics in myopia and glaucoma
    Michael Girard (Singapore)
  • 19:27-19:40 CEST 10:27 AM - 10:40 AM PDT 1:27 PM - 1:40 PM EDT 10:57 PM - 11:10 PM IST 2:27 AM - 2:40 AM JST
    Light-microscopical and OCT-histological changes in the myopic optic nerve head
    Jost Jonas (Germany)
  • 19:40-19:55 CEST 10:40 AM - 10:55 AM PDT 1:40 PM - 1:55 PM EDT 11:10 PM - 11:25 PM IST 2:40 AM - 2:55 AM JST
    OCT phenotyping the structural alterations of glaucoma and myopia in non-highly myopic through highly myopic eyes
    Claude Burgoyne (United States)
back