back

Ike Ahmed



Country
Canada
Academic titles
MD, FRCS (C)
Profession
Glaucoma Specialist
Organization
University Of Toronto
Fields of Interest
Surgery


WGC-2021 sessions with Ike Ahmed


Timezone:


Thursday 01 July 2021 04:45 PM - 05:45 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 7:45 AM - 8:45 AM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM IST Thursday 01 July 2021 to Friday 02 July 2021 11:45 PM - 12:45 AM JST Track A

SY07
To MIGS or not to MIGS

Chair(s): Ike Ahmed (Canada); Chelvin Sng (Singapore);

  • 16:45-16:51 CEST 7:45 AM - 7:51 AM PDT 10:45 AM - 10:51 AM EDT 8:15 PM - 8:21 PM IST 11:45 PM - 11:51 PM JST
    Filtering always beats MIGS - Pro
    Antonio Fea (Italy)
  • 16:51-16:56 CEST 7:51 AM - 7:56 AM PDT 10:51 AM - 10:56 AM EDT 8:21 PM - 8:26 PM IST 11:51 PM - 11:56 PM JST
    Filtering always beats MIGS - Contra
    Mitchell Lawlor (Australia)
  • 16:56-17:02 CEST 7:56 AM - 8:02 AM PDT 10:56 AM - 11:02 AM EDT 8:26 PM - 8:32 PM IST 11:56 PM - 12:02 AM JST
    Trabecular bypass - KDB vs Trabectome
    Ricardo Paletta Guedes (Brazil)
  • 17:02-17:08 CEST 8:02 AM - 8:08 AM PDT 11:02 AM - 11:08 AM EDT 8:32 PM - 8:38 PM IST 12:02 AM - 12:08 AM JST
    Trabecular bypass - GATT vs viscodilatation
    Paul Harasymowycz (Canada)
  • 17:08-17:14 CEST 8:08 AM - 8:14 AM PDT 11:08 AM - 11:14 AM EDT 8:38 PM - 8:44 PM IST 12:08 AM - 12:14 AM JST
    Istent vs Hydrus
    Leon Au (United Kingdom)
  • 17:14-17:20 CEST 8:14 AM - 8:20 AM PDT 11:14 AM - 11:20 AM EDT 8:44 PM - 8:50 PM IST 12:14 AM - 12:20 AM JST
    XEN vs Preserflo
    Kaweh Mansouri (Switzerland)
  • 17:20-17:28 CEST 8:20 AM - 8:28 AM PDT 11:20 AM - 11:28 AM EDT 8:50 PM - 8:58 PM IST 12:20 AM - 12:28 AM JST
    MIGS - Economics and Ethics
    Yvonne Buys (Canada)
  • 17:28-17:45 CEST 8:28 AM - 8:45 AM PDT 11:28 AM - 11:45 AM EDT 8:58 PM - 9:15 PM IST 12:28 AM - 12:45 AM JST
    Discussion and Q&A

Thursday 01 July 2021 06:15 PM - 07:15 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 9:45 PM - 10:45 PM IST Friday 02 July 2021 1:15 AM - 2:15 AM JST Track C

RF1
Rapid-fire Presentations Session 1

Chair(s): Norbert Pfeiffer (Germany);

  • 18:15-18:21 CEST 9:15 AM - 9:21 AM PDT 12:15 PM - 12:21 PM EDT 9:45 PM - 9:51 PM IST 1:15 AM - 1:21 AM JST
    Evaluation of the ocular surface in primary open-angle glaucoma patients treated with topical antihipertensive drugs
    Catarina Castro (Portugal)
  • 18:21-18:27 CEST 9:21 AM - 9:27 AM PDT 12:21 PM - 12:27 PM EDT 9:51 PM - 9:57 PM IST 1:21 AM - 1:27 AM JST
    Regulation of intraocular pressure using optogenetics in a glucocorticoid-induced ocular hypertension mouse model
    Tia Kowal (United States)
  • 18:27-18:34 CEST 9:27 AM - 9:34 AM PDT 12:27 PM - 12:34 PM EDT 9:57 PM - 10:04 PM IST 1:27 AM - 1:34 AM JST
    Trabeculectomy with mitomycin C alone or coupled with intracamerular bevacizumab? A two year comparative study
    Patricia José (Portugal)
  • 18:34-18:40 CEST 9:34 AM - 9:40 AM PDT 12:34 PM - 12:40 PM EDT 10:04 PM - 10:10 PM IST 1:34 AM - 1:40 AM JST
    XEN Gel Stent Implantation in Primary Open-Angle Glaucoma Patients: Comparison of Surgical Approaches
    Gurpal Virdi (United States)
  • 18:40-18:46 CEST 9:40 AM - 9:46 AM PDT 12:40 PM - 12:46 PM EDT 10:10 PM - 10:16 PM IST 1:40 AM - 1:46 AM JST
    Combined MIGS Technique: Dual Blade Goniotomy and Direct Viscodilation of the Collector Channels with Cataract Surgery: 4 year results
    Jane Gilmore (United States)
  • 18:46-18:52 CEST 9:46 AM - 9:52 AM PDT 12:46 PM - 12:52 PM EDT 10:16 PM - 10:22 PM IST 1:46 AM - 1:52 AM JST
    Final Results from the HORIZON Trial: 5-year follow up of a Schlemm’s canal microstent combined with cataract surgery in primary open angle glaucoma
    Cathleen McCabe (United States)
  • 18:52-18:58 CEST 9:52 AM - 9:58 AM PDT 12:52 PM - 12:58 PM EDT 10:22 PM - 10:28 PM IST 1:52 AM - 1:58 AM JST
    The association between blood pressure and open angle glaucoma in a U.S. nationwide retrospective electronic health records cohort study
    Eric Lee (United States)
  • 18:58-19:04 CEST 9:58 AM - 10:04 AM PDT 12:58 PM - 1:04 PM EDT 10:28 PM - 10:34 PM IST 1:58 AM - 2:04 AM JST
    Three-year results of a Supraciliary Drainage Device in Patients with Open Angle Glaucoma
    Ike Ahmed (Canada)
  • 19:04-19:15 CEST 10:04 AM - 10:15 AM PDT 1:04 PM - 1:15 PM EDT 10:34 PM - 10:45 PM IST 2:04 AM - 2:15 AM JST
    Questions & discussion

Thursday 01 July 2021 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 3:00 AM - 3:45 AM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 6:00 AM - 6:45 AM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 3:30 PM - 4:15 PM IST Thursday 01 July 2021 7:00 PM - 7:45 PM JST Track B

GS05
Glaucoma Society of the Turkish Ophthalmology Association - New Developments in Glaucoma

Chair(s): Ozcan Ocakoglu (Turkey); Kivanc Gungor (Turkey);

  • 12:00-12:10 CEST 3:00 AM - 3:10 AM PDT 6:00 AM - 6:10 AM EDT 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM IST 7:00 PM - 7:10 PM JST
    MIGS: Where we are now?
    Ike Ahmed (Canada)
  • 12:11-12:20 CEST 3:11 AM - 3:20 AM PDT 6:11 AM - 6:20 AM EDT 3:41 PM - 3:50 PM IST 7:11 PM - 7:20 PM JST
    What does OCTA bring glaucoma diagnosis new?
    Sirel Gur Gungor (Turkey)
  • 12:21-12:30 CEST 3:21 AM - 3:30 AM PDT 6:21 AM - 6:30 AM EDT 3:51 PM - 4:00 PM IST 7:21 PM - 7:30 PM JST
    What does Humhrey 24-2C mean to us?
    Suzan Guven Yilmaz (Turkey)
  • 12:31-12:40 CEST 3:31 AM - 3:40 AM PDT 6:31 AM - 6:40 AM EDT 4:01 PM - 4:10 PM IST 7:31 PM - 7:40 PM JST
    Is there anything new in pediatric glaucoma surgery?
    Umit Eksioglu (Turkey)

Saturday 03 July 2021 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM CEST Saturday 03 July 2021 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM PDT Saturday 03 July 2021 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT Sunday 04 July 2021 2:00 AM - 3:00 AM IST Sunday 04 July 2021 5:30 AM - 6:30 AM JST Track A

PL4
Controversies in Glaucoma Surgery

Chair(s): Vital Costa (Brazil);

  • 22:30-22:40 CEST 1:30 PM - 1:40 PM PDT 4:30 PM - 4:40 PM EDT 2:00 AM - 2:10 AM IST 5:30 AM - 5:40 AM JST
    Filtering vs MIGS
    Ike Ahmed (Canada)
  • 22:40-22:50 CEST 1:40 PM - 1:50 PM PDT 4:40 PM - 4:50 PM EDT 2:10 AM - 2:20 AM IST 5:40 AM - 5:50 AM JST
    Filtering vs Tubes as first-line
    Henny Beckers (Netherlands)
  • 22:50-23:00 CEST 1:50 PM - 2:00 PM PDT 4:50 PM - 5:00 PM EDT 2:20 AM - 2:30 AM IST 5:50 AM - 6:00 AM JST
    Micropulse as primary therapy?
    Jose Martinez-de-la-Casa (Spain)
  • 23:00-23:10 CEST 2:00 PM - 2:10 PM PDT 5:00 PM - 5:10 PM EDT 2:30 AM - 2:40 AM IST 6:00 AM - 6:10 AM JST
    Early Lens Extraction in PAC/PACG after /without LPI
    Sasan Moghimi (United States)
  • 23:10-23:20 CEST 2:10 PM - 2:20 PM PDT 5:10 PM - 5:20 PM EDT 2:40 AM - 2:50 AM IST 6:10 AM - 6:20 AM JST
    Needling vs Revision for failing/failed trabeculectomy
    Michael Coote (Australia)
back