back

Dr Md Nazrul Islam



Country
Bangladesh
Academic titles
Chairman, Glaucoma Faculty
Profession
Glaucoma Specialist
Organization
Bangladesh Eye Hospital & Institute
Fields of Interest
MIGS;Surgery


WGC-2021 sessions with Dr Md Nazrul Islam


Timezone:


Thursday 01 July 2021 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 3:00 AM - 3:45 AM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 6:00 AM - 6:45 AM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 3:30 PM - 4:15 PM IST Thursday 01 July 2021 7:00 PM - 7:45 PM JST Track A

GS04
Asia Pacific Glaucoma Society - Dilemma in Glaucoma Management: The Asia Pacific Perspectives

Chair(s): Ki Ho Park (South Korea); Prin Rojanapongpun (Thailand);

  • 12:00-12:05 CEST 3:00 AM - 3:05 AM PDT 6:00 AM - 6:05 AM EDT 3:30 PM - 3:35 PM IST 7:00 PM - 7:05 PM JST
    Best initial management of acute angle closure: ALPI/paracentesis
    Clement Tham (Hong Kong)
  • 12:05-12:10 CEST 3:05 AM - 3:10 AM PDT 6:05 AM - 6:10 AM EDT 3:35 PM - 3:40 PM IST 7:05 PM - 7:10 PM JST
    Best initial management of acute angle closure: Medications
    Mimiwati Zahari (Malaysia)
  • 12:10-12:15 CEST 3:10 AM - 3:15 AM PDT 6:10 AM - 6:15 AM EDT 3:40 PM - 3:45 PM IST 7:10 PM - 7:15 PM JST
    Disc hemorrhage in NTG: immediately intensified treatment
    Kazuhisa Sugiyama (Japan)
  • 12:15-12:20 CEST 3:15 AM - 3:20 AM PDT 6:15 AM - 6:20 AM EDT 3:45 PM - 3:50 PM IST 7:15 PM - 7:20 PM JST
    Disc hemorrhage in NTG: Monitoring
    Paul Healey (Australia)
  • 12:20-12:25 CEST 3:20 AM - 3:25 AM PDT 6:20 AM - 6:25 AM EDT 3:50 PM - 3:55 PM IST 7:20 PM - 7:25 PM JST
    Uncontrolled IOP in JOAG: MIGS
    Visanee Tantisevi (Thailand)
  • 12:25-12:30 CEST 3:25 AM - 3:30 AM PDT 6:25 AM - 6:30 AM EDT 3:55 PM - 4:00 PM IST 7:25 PM - 7:30 PM JST
    Uncontrolled IOP in JOAG: Trabeculectomy
    Vijaya Lingam (India)
  • 12:30-12:35 CEST 3:30 AM - 3:35 AM PDT 6:30 AM - 6:35 AM EDT 4:00 PM - 4:05 PM IST 7:30 PM - 7:35 PM JST
    NVG: Primary trab
    Nazrul Islam (Bangladesh)
  • 12:35-12:40 CEST 3:35 AM - 3:40 AM PDT 6:35 AM - 6:40 AM EDT 4:05 PM - 4:10 PM IST 7:35 PM - 7:40 PM JST
    NVG: Primary tube
    Xiulan Zhang (China)

Thursday 01 July 2021 02:00 PM - 02:45 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 5:00 AM - 5:45 AM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 8:00 AM - 8:45 AM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM IST Thursday 01 July 2021 9:00 PM - 9:45 PM JST Track C

GS09
Bangladesh Glaucoma Society - Management of Primary Open Angle Glaucoma (POAG) - Bangladesh Perspective

Chair(s): Sheikh M A Mannaf (Bangladesh); Mizanur Rahman (Bangladesh); Nazrul Islam (Bangladesh);

  • 14:00-14:05 CEST 5:00 AM - 5:05 AM PDT 8:00 AM - 8:05 AM EDT 5:30 PM - 5:35 PM IST 9:00 PM - 9:05 PM JST
    Investigations of POAG : Bangladesh Scenario
    Ruhi Mannan (Bangladesh)
  • 14:05-14:10 CEST 5:05 AM - 5:10 AM PDT 8:05 AM - 8:10 AM EDT 5:35 PM - 5:40 PM IST 9:05 PM - 9:10 PM JST
    Medical management of POAG : Bangladesh perspective
    Shahnaz Hassan (Bangladesh)
  • 14:10-14:15 CEST 5:10 AM - 5:15 AM PDT 8:10 AM - 8:15 AM EDT 5:40 PM - 5:45 PM IST 9:10 PM - 9:15 PM JST
    Laser treatment of POAG : Bangladesh perspective
    Salma Parvin (Bangladesh)
  • 14:15-14:20 CEST 5:15 AM - 5:20 AM PDT 8:15 AM - 8:20 AM EDT 5:45 PM - 5:50 PM IST 9:15 PM - 9:20 PM JST
    Surgical management of POAG: Bangladesh scenario
    Bipul Kumar De Sarker (Bangladesh)
  • 14:20-14:25 CEST 5:20 AM - 5:25 AM PDT 8:20 AM - 8:25 AM EDT 5:50 PM - 5:55 PM IST 9:20 PM - 9:25 PM JST
    Present and future aspect of POAG Management: Bangladesh perspective
    Ashraful Huq (Bangladesh)
  • 14:25-14:45 CEST 5:25 AM - 5:45 AM PDT 8:25 AM - 8:45 AM EDT 5:55 PM - 6:15 PM IST 9:25 PM - 9:45 PM JST
    Discussion
back