back

Benjamin Xu



Country
United States
Organization
University Of Southern California
Fields of Interest
Clinical Science;Detection;Diagnosis


WGC-2021 sessions with Benjamin Xu


Timezone:


Thursday 01 July 2021 04:45 PM - 05:45 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 7:45 AM - 8:45 AM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 10:45 AM - 11:45 AM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM IST Thursday 01 July 2021 to Friday 02 July 2021 11:45 PM - 12:45 AM JST Track B

SY08
Clinical Trial Summary

Chair(s): Xinghuai Sun (China);

  • 16:45-16:55 CEST 7:45 AM - 7:55 AM PDT 10:45 AM - 10:55 AM EDT 8:15 PM - 8:25 PM IST 11:45 PM - 11:55 PM JST
    Have LiGHT, ZAP, MIGS trials changed my clinical practice?
    Kuldev Singh (United States)
  • 16:55-17:05 CEST 7:55 AM - 8:05 AM PDT 10:55 AM - 11:05 AM EDT 8:25 PM - 8:35 PM IST 11:55 PM - 12:05 AM JST
    Lessons from the UKGTS
    Ted Garway-Heath (United Kingdom)
  • 17:05-17:15 CEST 8:05 AM - 8:15 AM PDT 11:05 AM - 11:15 AM EDT 8:35 PM - 8:45 PM IST 12:05 AM - 12:15 AM JST
    Should SLT be the first line treatment?
    Gus Gazzard (United Kingdom)
  • 17:15-17:25 CEST 8:15 AM - 8:25 AM PDT 11:15 AM - 11:25 AM EDT 8:45 PM - 8:55 PM IST 12:15 AM - 12:25 AM JST
    Is PI necessary in angle closure suspects?
    Benjamin Xu (United States)
  • 17:25-17:35 CEST 8:25 AM - 8:35 AM PDT 11:25 AM - 11:35 AM EDT 8:55 PM - 9:05 PM IST 12:25 AM - 12:35 AM JST
    The corruption of evidence based medicine
    Vijaya Lingam (India)
  • 17:35-17:45 CEST 8:35 AM - 8:45 AM PDT 11:35 AM - 11:45 AM EDT 9:05 PM - 9:15 PM IST 12:35 AM - 12:45 AM JST
    Questions and Answers

Thursday 01 July 2021 12:00 AM - 12:45 AM CEST Wednesday 30 June 2021 3:00 PM - 3:45 PM PDT Wednesday 30 June 2021 6:00 PM - 6:45 PM EDT Thursday 01 July 2021 3:30 AM - 4:15 AM IST Thursday 01 July 2021 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM JST Track A

GS01
American Glaucoma Society - Best of the American Glaucoma Society Annual Meeting 2021

Chair(s): James Tsai (United States); Michael Boland (United States);

  • 00:02-00:08 CEST 3:02 PM - 3:08 PM PDT 6:02 PM - 6:08 PM EDT 3:32 AM - 3:38 AM IST 7:02 AM - 7:08 AM JST
    Deep Learning Reduced Test-to-Test Variability of Visual Field
    Hiroshi Ishikawa (United States)
  • 00:08-00:14 CEST 3:08 PM - 3:14 PM PDT 6:08 PM - 6:14 PM EDT 3:38 AM - 3:44 AM IST 7:08 AM - 7:14 AM JST
    Deep Learning for Detection of Glaucoma Progression with Spectral-Domain Optical Coherence Tomography
    Eduardo Mariottoni (United States)
  • 00:14-00:20 CEST 3:14 PM - 3:20 PM PDT 6:14 PM - 6:20 PM EDT 3:44 AM - 3:50 AM IST 7:14 AM - 7:20 AM JST
    Anatomical Changes and Predictors of Angle Widening After Laser Peripheral Iridotomy: The Zhongshan Angle Closure Prevention Trial
    Benjamin Xu (United States)
  • 00:20-00:26 CEST 3:20 PM - 3:26 PM PDT 6:20 PM - 6:26 PM EDT 3:50 AM - 3:56 AM IST 7:20 AM - 7:26 AM JST
    The Effect of Converting from SITA Standard to SITA Faster on Visual Field Performance
    Alex Pham (United States)
  • 00:26-00:32 CEST 3:26 PM - 3:32 PM PDT 6:26 PM - 6:32 PM EDT 3:56 AM - 4:02 AM IST 7:26 AM - 7:32 AM JST
    Ocular Perfusion Pressure and Rates of Glaucoma Progression in a Large Clinical Population
    Alessandro Jammal (United States)
  • 00:32-00:45 CEST 3:32 PM - 3:45 PM PDT 6:32 PM - 6:45 PM EDT 4:02 AM - 4:15 AM IST 7:32 AM - 7:45 AM JST
    Discussion and Q&A

Saturday 03 July 2021 09:15 PM - 10:15 PM CEST Saturday 03 July 2021 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM PDT Saturday 03 July 2021 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM EDT Sunday 04 July 2021 12:45 AM - 1:45 AM IST Sunday 04 July 2021 4:15 AM - 5:15 AM JST Track B

C14
WGA Associate Advisory Board (AAB) Session

Chair(s): Alex Huang (United States); Gus de Moraes (United States);

  • 21:15-21:25 CEST 12:15 PM - 12:25 PM PDT 3:15 PM - 3:25 PM EDT 12:45 AM - 12:55 AM IST 4:15 AM - 4:25 AM JST
    Applications of AI in Angle Closure Disease
    Benjamin Xu (United States)
  • 21:25-21:35 CEST 12:25 PM - 12:35 PM PDT 3:25 PM - 3:35 PM EDT 12:55 AM - 1:05 AM IST 4:25 AM - 4:35 AM JST
    Subconjunctival Outflow MIGS
    Chelvin Sng (Singapore)
  • 21:35-21:45 CEST 12:35 PM - 12:45 PM PDT 3:35 PM - 3:45 PM EDT 1:05 AM - 1:15 AM IST 4:35 AM - 4:45 AM JST
    Pediatric Glaucoma Care in Sub-Sahara Africa
    Nkechinyere Judith Uche (Nigeria)
  • 21:45-21:55 CEST 12:45 PM - 12:55 PM PDT 3:45 PM - 3:55 PM EDT 1:15 AM - 1:25 AM IST 4:45 AM - 4:55 AM JST
    Vision-Related Quality of Life in Glaucoma
    Alberto Diniz-Filho (Brazil)
  • 21:55-22:05 CEST 12:55 PM - 1:05 PM PDT 3:55 PM - 4:05 PM EDT 1:25 AM - 1:35 AM IST 4:55 AM - 5:05 AM JST
    Should we stratify glaucoma medication to each patient?
    Miriam Kolko (Denmark)
  • 22:05-2:15 CEST 1:05 PM - 5:15 PM PDT 4:05 PM - 8:15 PM EDT 1:35 AM - 5:45 AM IST 5:05 AM - 9:15 AM JST
    Discussion
back