Epidemiology & Genetics

Timezone:

Wednesday 30 June 2021 03:15 PM - 04:15 PM CEST Wednesday 30 June 2021 6:15 AM - 7:15 AM PDT Wednesday 30 June 2021 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM EDT Wednesday 30 June 2021 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM IST Wednesday 30 June 2021 10:15 PM - 11:15 PM JST Track C

SY03
Personalizing the approach to YOUR glaucoma

Chair(s): Eranga Vithana (Singapore); Makoto Nakamura (Japan);

  • 15:15-15:23 CEST 6:15 AM - 6:23 AM PDT 9:15 AM - 9:23 AM EDT 6:45 PM - 6:53 PM IST 10:15 PM - 10:23 PM JST
    Genetic risk profiling
    Stuart MacGregor (Australia)
  • 15:23-15:31 CEST 6:23 AM - 6:31 AM PDT 9:23 AM - 9:31 AM EDT 6:53 PM - 7:01 PM IST 10:23 PM - 10:31 PM JST
    Pharmacogenomics: Customizing medication choice
    Pirro Hysi (United Kingdom)
  • 15:31-15:39 CEST 6:31 AM - 6:39 AM PDT 9:31 AM - 9:39 AM EDT 7:01 PM - 7:09 PM IST 10:31 PM - 10:39 PM JST
    The risk is not same for all: Understanding differences in genetic predisposition across race
    Susan Williams (South Africa)
  • 15:39-15:47 CEST 6:39 AM - 6:47 AM PDT 9:39 AM - 9:47 AM EDT 7:09 PM - 7:17 PM IST 10:39 PM - 10:47 PM JST
    Who is going to get worse? Cutting-edge methods for predicting disease progression
    Felipe Medeiros (United States)
  • 15:47-15:55 CEST 6:47 AM - 6:55 AM PDT 9:47 AM - 9:55 AM EDT 7:17 PM - 7:25 PM IST 10:47 PM - 10:55 PM JST
    Cutting out the bad gene: CRISPR as a potential cure
    Gulab Zode (United States)
  • 15:55-16:15 CEST 6:55 AM - 7:15 AM PDT 9:55 AM - 10:15 AM EDT 7:25 PM - 7:45 PM IST 10:55 PM - 11:15 PM JST
    Discussion and Q&A

Thursday 01 July 2021 09:00 PM - 10:00 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT Friday 02 July 2021 12:30 AM - 1:30 AM IST Friday 02 July 2021 4:00 AM - 5:00 AM JST Track A

PL2
The hunt for new modifiable risk factors for glaucoma

Chair(s): Anne Coleman (United States); Yvonne Buys (Canada);

  • 21:00-21:08 CEST 12:00 PM - 12:08 PM PDT 3:00 PM - 3:08 PM EDT 12:30 AM - 12:38 AM IST 4:00 AM - 4:08 AM JST
    You are what you eat: diet and glaucoma
    Louis Pasquale (United States)
  • 21:08-21:16 CEST 12:08 PM - 12:16 PM PDT 3:08 PM - 3:16 PM EDT 12:38 AM - 12:46 AM IST 4:08 AM - 4:16 AM JST
    It's what you breath: Pollution and glaucoma
    Paul Foster (United Kingdom)
  • 21:16-21:24 CEST 12:16 PM - 12:24 PM PDT 3:16 PM - 3:24 PM EDT 12:46 AM - 12:54 AM IST 4:16 AM - 4:24 AM JST
    Its how (much) you move: physical activity and glaucoma
    Pradeep Ramulu (United States)
  • 21:24-21:32 CEST 12:24 PM - 12:32 PM PDT 3:24 PM - 3:32 PM EDT 12:54 AM - 1:02 AM IST 4:24 AM - 4:32 AM JST
    It's what you put in your body: Systemic medications and glaucoma
    Anthony Khawaja (United Kingdom)
  • 21:32-21:40 CEST 12:32 PM - 12:40 PM PDT 3:32 PM - 3:40 PM EDT 1:02 AM - 1:10 AM IST 4:32 AM - 4:40 AM JST
    It's how you sleep: apnea, sleep position and glaucoma
    David Mackey (Australia)
  • 21:40-22:00 CEST 12:40 PM - 1:00 PM PDT 3:40 PM - 4:00 PM EDT 1:10 AM - 1:30 AM IST 4:40 AM - 5:00 AM JST
    Questions & Answers

Thursday 01 July 2021 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT Friday 02 July 2021 2:00 AM - 3:00 AM IST Friday 02 July 2021 5:30 AM - 6:30 AM JST Track C

C07
5 things to improve your care of glaucoma patients

Chair(s): Ivan Goldberg (Australia); Chota Matsumoto (Japan);

  • 22:30-22:40 CEST 1:30 PM - 1:40 PM PDT 4:30 PM - 4:40 PM EDT 2:00 AM - 2:10 AM IST 5:30 AM - 5:40 AM JST
    Practical tips for improving care
    Mona Kaleem (United States)
  • 22:40-22:50 CEST 1:40 PM - 1:50 PM PDT 4:40 PM - 4:50 PM EDT 2:10 AM - 2:20 AM IST 5:40 AM - 5:50 AM JST
    Low vision care for the glaucoma patient
    Ashley Deemer (United States)
  • 22:50-23:00 CEST 1:50 PM - 2:00 PM PDT 4:50 PM - 5:00 PM EDT 2:20 AM - 2:30 AM IST 5:50 AM - 6:00 AM JST
    When is my patient safe to drive (or not)?
    Shiho Kunimatsu (Japan)
  • 23:00-23:10 CEST 2:00 PM - 2:10 PM PDT 5:00 PM - 5:10 PM EDT 2:30 AM - 2:40 AM IST 6:00 AM - 6:10 AM JST
    Supporting glaucoma patients through support networks
    Simon Skalicky (Australia)
  • 23:10-23:30 CEST 2:10 PM - 2:30 PM PDT 5:10 PM - 5:30 PM EDT 2:40 AM - 3:00 AM IST 6:10 AM - 6:30 AM JST
    Discussion and Q&A

Thursday 01 July 2021 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM CEST Thursday 01 July 2021 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM PDT Thursday 01 July 2021 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM EDT Friday 02 July 2021 2:00 AM - 3:00 AM IST Friday 02 July 2021 5:30 AM - 6:30 AM JST Track B

C06
The post-COVID-19 "Office"

Chair(s): Yao Liu (United States);

  • 22:30-22:38 CEST 1:30 PM - 1:38 PM PDT 4:30 PM - 4:38 PM EDT 2:00 AM - 2:08 AM IST 5:30 AM - 5:38 AM JST
    Teleglaucoma
    Karim Damji (Canada)
  • 22:38-22:46 CEST 1:38 PM - 1:46 PM PDT 4:38 PM - 4:46 PM EDT 2:08 AM - 2:16 AM IST 5:38 AM - 5:46 AM JST
    Remote VF testing
    George Kong (Australia)
  • 22:46-22:54 CEST 1:46 PM - 1:54 PM PDT 4:46 PM - 4:54 PM EDT 2:16 AM - 2:24 AM IST 5:46 AM - 5:54 AM JST
    Remote tonometry
    Thomas V. Johnson (United States)
  • 22:54-23:02 CEST 1:54 PM - 2:02 PM PDT 4:54 PM - 5:02 PM EDT 2:24 AM - 2:32 AM IST 5:54 AM - 6:02 AM JST
    Disseminated Care Models
    Srinivasan Kavitha (India)
  • 23:02-23:10 CEST 2:02 PM - 2:10 PM PDT 5:02 PM - 5:10 PM EDT 2:32 AM - 2:40 AM IST 6:02 AM - 6:10 AM JST
    Risk stratification / How often do patients need to be seen
    David Crabb (United Kingdom)
  • 23:10-23:30 CEST 2:10 PM - 2:30 PM PDT 5:10 PM - 5:30 PM EDT 2:40 AM - 3:00 AM IST 6:10 AM - 6:30 AM JST
    Discussion and Q&A

Friday 02 July 2021 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM CEST Friday 02 July 2021 6:30 AM - 7:30 AM PDT Friday 02 July 2021 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM EDT Friday 02 July 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM IST Friday 02 July 2021 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM JST Track C

SY12
NTG: If it's not the pressure, then what is it?

Chair(s): Kazuhisa Sugiyama (Japan);

  • 15:30-15:38 CEST 6:30 AM - 6:38 AM PDT 9:30 AM - 9:38 AM EDT 7:00 PM - 7:08 PM IST 10:30 PM - 10:38 PM JST
    Blame it on your parents (and their genes)
    Janey Wiggs (United States)
  • 15:38-15:46 CEST 6:38 AM - 6:46 AM PDT 9:38 AM - 9:46 AM EDT 7:08 PM - 7:16 PM IST 10:38 PM - 10:46 PM JST
    It's about the ocular blood flow
    Yukihiro Shiga (Japan)
  • 15:46-15:54 CEST 6:46 AM - 6:54 AM PDT 9:46 AM - 9:54 AM EDT 7:16 PM - 7:24 PM IST 10:46 PM - 10:54 PM JST
    It's your support system (the lamina cribrosa)
    Crawford Downs (United States)
  • 15:54-16:02 CEST 6:54 AM - 7:02 AM PDT 9:54 AM - 10:02 AM EDT 7:24 PM - 7:32 PM IST 10:54 PM - 11:02 PM JST
    It's the pressure from the other side (CSF pressure)
    Ningli Wang (China)
  • 16:02-16:10 CEST 7:02 AM - 7:10 AM PDT 10:02 AM - 10:10 AM EDT 7:32 PM - 7:40 PM IST 11:02 PM - 11:10 PM JST
    It is the pressure!
    Debbie Kamal (United Kingdom)
  • 16:10-16:30 CEST 7:10 AM - 7:30 AM PDT 10:10 AM - 10:30 AM EDT 7:40 PM - 8:00 PM IST 11:10 PM - 11:30 PM JST
    Discussion and Q&A

Saturday 03 July 2021 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM CEST Saturday 03 July 2021 6:30 AM - 7:30 AM PDT Saturday 03 July 2021 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM EDT Saturday 03 July 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM IST Saturday 03 July 2021 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM JST Track B

C12
Is this really a risk factor? The debate

Chair(s): Henry Jampel (United States);

  • 15:30-15:40 CEST 6:30 AM - 6:40 AM PDT 9:30 AM - 9:40 AM EDT 7:00 PM - 7:10 PM IST 10:30 PM - 10:40 PM JST
    Sleep Apnea (PRO)
    Samantha Lee (Australia)
  • 15:40-15:50 CEST 6:40 AM - 6:50 AM PDT 9:40 AM - 9:50 AM EDT 7:10 PM - 7:20 PM IST 10:40 PM - 10:50 PM JST
    Sleep Apnea (CON)
    David Mackey (Australia)
  • 15:50-16:00 CEST 6:50 AM - 7:00 AM PDT 9:50 AM - 10:00 AM EDT 7:20 PM - 7:30 PM IST 10:50 PM - 11:00 PM JST
    Blood pressure / Treatment of HTN (PRO)
    Fotis Topouzis (Greece)
  • 16:00-16:10 CEST 7:00 AM - 7:10 AM PDT 10:00 AM - 10:10 AM EDT 7:30 PM - 7:40 PM IST 11:00 PM - 11:10 PM JST
    Blood pressure / Treatment of HTN (CON)
    Dale Heuer (United States)
  • 16:10-16:30 CEST 7:10 AM - 7:30 AM PDT 10:10 AM - 10:30 AM EDT 7:40 PM - 8:00 PM IST 11:10 PM - 11:30 PM JST
    Discussion and Q&A

Saturday 03 July 2021 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM CEST Saturday 03 July 2021 3:00 AM - 3:45 AM PDT Saturday 03 July 2021 6:00 AM - 6:45 AM EDT Saturday 03 July 2021 3:30 PM - 4:15 PM IST Saturday 03 July 2021 7:00 PM - 7:45 PM JST Track B

GS26
Chinese Glaucoma Society - Normal tension glaucoma (NTG)

Chair(s): Ningli Wang (China);

  • 12:00-12:10 CEST 3:00 AM - 3:10 AM PDT 6:00 AM - 6:10 AM EDT 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM IST 7:00 PM - 7:10 PM JST
    Normal tension glaucoma and Flammer syndrome
    Ningli Wang (China)
  • 12:10-12:20 CEST 3:10 AM - 3:20 AM PDT 6:10 AM - 6:20 AM EDT 3:40 PM - 3:50 PM IST 7:10 PM - 7:20 PM JST
    How to differentiate autosomal dominant optic atrophy and young normal tension glaucoma?
    Junyi Chen (China)
  • 12:20-12:30 CEST 3:20 AM - 3:30 AM PDT 6:20 AM - 6:30 AM EDT 3:50 PM - 4:00 PM IST 7:20 PM - 7:30 PM JST
    Mechanism of OPTN(E50K) induced apoptosis of RGCs and the protection of young bone marrow Sca-1 cells
    Zhang Shiqi (China)
  • 12:30-12:40 CEST 3:30 AM - 3:40 AM PDT 6:30 AM - 6:40 AM EDT 4:00 PM - 4:10 PM IST 7:30 PM - 7:40 PM JST
    Baseline intraocular pressure and diurnal fluctuation of open-angle glaucoma and ocular hypertension: the LiGHT China Trial
    Yangfan Yang (China)

Saturday 03 July 2021 05:00 PM - 05:45 PM CEST Saturday 03 July 2021 8:00 AM - 8:45 AM PDT Saturday 03 July 2021 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM EDT Saturday 03 July 2021 8:30 PM - 9:15 PM IST Sunday 04 July 2021 12:00 AM - 12:45 AM JST Track A

GS28
Childhood Glaucoma Research Network - The Power and Precision of Genetics in Childhood Glaucoma: No Longer a Shot in the Dark

Chair(s): Alana Grajewski (United States); Ta-Chen Chang (United States);

  • 17:00-17:06 CEST 8:00 AM - 8:06 AM PDT 11:00 AM - 11:06 AM EDT 8:30 PM - 8:36 PM IST 12:00 AM - 12:06 AM JST
    Introduction
    Janey Wiggs (United States)
  • 17:06-17:18 CEST 8:06 AM - 8:18 AM PDT 11:06 AM - 11:18 AM EDT 8:36 PM - 8:48 PM IST 12:06 AM - 12:18 AM JST
    Childhood Glaucoma Genetics - A Review of the World's Literature
    Terri Young (United States)
  • 17:18-17:30 CEST 8:18 AM - 8:30 AM PDT 11:18 AM - 11:30 AM EDT 8:48 PM - 9:00 PM IST 12:18 AM - 12:30 AM JST
    Cytochrome P450 1B1 binds to all trans retinal and affects p53 Expression and Growth Arrest in Human Trabecular Meshwork Cells
    Rachida Bouhenni (United States)
  • 17:30-17:42 CEST 8:30 AM - 8:42 AM PDT 11:30 AM - 11:42 AM EDT 9:00 PM - 9:12 PM IST 12:30 AM - 12:42 AM JST
    Gonioscopy-Assisted Transluminal Trabeculotomy as a Primary Treatment for Myocilin Juvenile Open Angle Glaucoma
    Erin Boese (United States)
  • 17:42-17:45 CEST 8:42 AM - 8:45 AM PDT 11:42 AM - 11:45 AM EDT 9:12 PM - 9:15 PM IST 12:42 AM - 12:45 AM JST
    Concluding Remarks
    Alana Grajewski (United States)

Saturday 03 July 2021 09:15 PM - 09:45 PM CEST Saturday 03 July 2021 12:15 PM - 12:45 PM PDT Saturday 03 July 2021 3:15 PM - 3:45 PM EDT Sunday 04 July 2021 12:45 AM - 1:15 AM IST Sunday 04 July 2021 4:15 AM - 4:45 AM JST Track C

C15
Artificial Intelligence & Glaucoma

Chair(s): Lama Al-Aswad (United States); Min Hee Suh (South Korea);

  • 21:15-21:25 CEST 12:15 PM - 12:25 PM PDT 3:15 PM - 3:25 PM EDT 12:45 AM - 12:55 AM IST 4:15 AM - 4:25 AM JST
    Artificial Intelligence for Detection of Non-Glaucomatous Optic Neuropathies
    Dan Milea (Singapore)
  • 21:25-21:35 CEST 12:25 PM - 12:35 PM PDT 3:25 PM - 3:35 PM EDT 12:55 AM - 1:05 AM IST 4:25 AM - 4:35 AM JST
    Using AI to find early cases of glaucoma
    Kenji Kashiwagi (Japan)
  • 21:35-21:45 CEST 12:35 PM - 12:45 PM PDT 3:35 PM - 3:45 PM EDT 1:05 AM - 1:15 AM IST 4:35 AM - 4:45 AM JST
    Discussion and Q&A